Yearly Calendar

2021-2022 Calendar

September 13 Monday First day of school for students

September 16 Thursday Yom Kippur, schools closed

October 11 Monday Italian Heritage Day/Indigenous Peoples’ Day, schools closed

November 2 Tuesday Election Day, fully remote, asynchronous instructional day

November 11 Thursday Veterans Day, schools closed

November 25–26 Thursday– Friday Thanksgiving Recess, schools closed

December 24–31 Friday– Friday Winter Recess, schools closed

January 17 Monday Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day, schools closed

February 1 Tuesday Lunar New Year, schools closed

February 21– 25 Monday– Friday Midwinter Recess, schools closed

April 15–22 Friday– Friday Spring Recess (includes Good Friday and Passover), schools closed

May 2 Monday Eid al-Fitr, schools closed

May 30 Monday Memorial Day, schools closed

June 7 Tuesday Clerical Day, students do not attend

June 9 Thursday Anniversary Day, Chancellor’s Conf. Day - students do not attend

June 20 Monday Juneteenth (observed), schools closed

June 27 Monday Last day of school for students